Volunteers & The Executive

Volunteers

All of the effort and work that goes into making the Hamilton Camera Club a vibrant and viable organization is done by volunteers. Anyone can contribute, even if it is in just a quick small way. Just pitch in and help out. If you have a question, just ask someone – and remember:

If you think you are too small to make a difference, try sleeping with a mosquito.

The Dalia Lama

The positions, the current volunteers and their email addresses, where applicable, are listed in the tables below.


Executive Board

The positions on the club’s Executive are filled each year at the Annual General Meeting by volunteers. If you have any interest in volunteering for one or more of these positions, please speak to the current Club President or the Nominating Committee Chairperson.

President
Tom Kallsen
president@hamiltoncameraclub.com
Vice-President
Geoff Dunn
vicepresident@hamiltoncameraclub.com
Secretary
Paul Hotson
secretary@hamiltoncameraclub.com
Treasurer
John Steadman
treasurer@hamiltoncameraclub.com
Web Master
Doug Turner
web@hamiltoncameraclub.com
Membership Chairperson
Tom Kallsen
membership@hamiltoncameraclub.com
Honours & Awards Chairperson
Katy Heykoop
awards@hamiltoncameraclub.com
Projected Chairperson
Virginia Stranaghan – Co-Chair
Ted Buck – Co-Chair & Projectionist
projected@hamiltoncameraclub.com
Print Chairperson
Susan Breau – Co-Chair
Karen Cunningham – Co-Chair
prints@hamiltoncameraclub.com
External Liaison
Leonie Holmes
liaison@hamiltoncameraclub.com
Current as of April 24, 2023

Additional Volunteer Positions

Archivist
Irene Vanderlan
Auditor
Vacant
CAPA Representative
Bill Traynor
Equipment Steward
Juraj Dolanjski
Equipment Steward
Jorge Valdez
Equipment Steward Backup
Ted Buck
Facebook Executive Administrator
Paul Hotson
Facebook Member Administrator
Jim Hixon
Facebook Gatekeeper
Jeanne Pickles
O3C Representative
Virginia Stranaghan
O3C Backup Representative
Bill Traynor
Outings Coordinator
Jeanne Pickles
Potluck Coordinator
Vacant
Program Brochures & Graphics Design Support
Gail MacLellan
Unspecified Support Person(s)
Hollie Berkopec
If you are interested in helping out around the club, please feel free to approach any of the individuals listed on this page. They will be happy to assist.

Interest Group Coordinators

A/V Expertise
Juraj Dolanjski
avexpertsig@hamiltoncameraclub.com
Lumix Camera Users
Juraj Dolanjski
lumixsig@hamiltoncameraclub.com
No Judgment Here
Gail MacLellan
nojudgesig@hamiltoncameraclub.com
Street Photography
Ted Buck
streetphotosig@hamiltoncameraclub.com
Wildlife
Geoff Dunn
wildlifesig@hamiltoncameraclub.com
Consider starting your own Interest Group so that you and other like-minded club members can focus on your shared interest. Contact the Club PresidentClub President for more information.